Holiday Schedule 2024

Holiday Schedule 2024

HOLIDAY DATE OF TRASH PICKUP
New Years Day
(Monday 01-01-24)
01-03-24
(Wednesday after Holiday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
(Monday 01-15-23)
01-17-23
(Wednesday After Holiday)
President's Day
(Monday 02-19-24)
02-21-24
(Wednesday After Holiday)
Good Friday
(Friday 03-29-24)
03-27-24
(Wednesday Before Holiday)
Memorial Day
(Monday 05-27-24)
05-29-24
(Wednesday After Holiday)
Juneteenth Day **Commercial Only**
(Wednesday 06-19-24)
06-20-24 
(Thursday After Holiday)
 Independence Day
 (Thursday 07-04-24)
07-03-24
(Wednesday Before Holiday)
 Labor Day
(Monday 09-02-24)
09-04-24
(Wednesday After Holiday)
Indigenous Peoples Day      
 (Monday 10-14-24)
10-16-24
(Wednesday After Holiday)
 Veteran's Day
(Monday 11-11-24)
11-13-24
(Wednesday Before Holiday)
Thanksgiving Day and Day after Thanksgiving
(Thursday & Friday 11-28-24 & 11-29-24)
11-27-24
(Wednesday Before Holiday)
Christmas Eve Holiday
(Tuesday 12-24-24)
12-23-24
(Monday Before Holiday)
Christmas Day Holiday
(Wednesday 12-25-24)
12-26-24
(Thursday After Holiday)

This only affects those who have their trash picked up on the Holiday. PLEASE PUT OUT TRASH THE NIGHT BEFORE.

**************** Notes ****************

If payment is not received by 5pm in our office on or before the due date then a 10% late fee is added. When an account goes into cut off status a $50 Non-payment fee will be added to the account. Customers must make adequate arrangements prior to the cutoff date to avoid the $50 non-payment fee and be subject to suspension of utility services.

There are several ways to make payment now with no extra cost to you.

You can also pay online @ Durant.org

We have a toll free # 877-712-5734

 (YOU WILL NEED YOUR ACCT NUMBER)

 4- Pay Sites in town:

The main lobby of City Hall 300 West Evergreen

4015 Choctaw Rd (Travel Plaza)

1231 N Washington (Inside Pruett’s Food)

1514 E Hwy 70 (Inside Southeastern Electric Cooperative, INC)

Our Drop box is located at the corner of 4th and Evergreen St next to the Blue US Postal Boxes.

For more information, Please see the document linked here.